MLK Day

“We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope.”

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr

 

Today is MLK Day, and his timeless words never rung so true to me as they do right now. I will resolve that no matter how this all pans out, I will have infinite hope.

Other than that, it is just another day going by, hoping and praying and wishing and dreaming of you, little one. I wish sometimes that life had a fast forward button, and it could suddenly be July and I would know exactly what the outcome is of our journey. But unfortunately, life doesn’t have a fast forward, or rewind, or pause. What a difference that would make. Until then, I will just keep clutching to my infinite hope, and I’m holding on harder than ever.

Leave a Reply

